Student Services

Overview

Services Provided

  • Academic Advising
  • Counseling Services
  • College Assistance
  • Academic Supports
  • Financial Aid
  • Community Outreach
  • Career Outreach
  • Career Assistance
  • Standardized Testing Information

Staff

Liz Ryan | PPW | liz_ryan@hcpss.org
Tonya Grice | Black Student Achievement Program (BSAP) - Achievement Liaison | tonya_grice@hcpss.org
Sheri Hawes | School Counselor, C-F | sheri_hawes@hcpss.org
Javion Hinmon | Registrar | javion_hinmon@hcpss.org
James Mackin | Registrar | james_mackin@hcpss.org | 410.313.7412
Lori Miller | School Counselor, S-Z | lori_miller@hcpss.org
Jodi Quinn | School Counseling Secretary | Jodi_Quinn@hcpss.org
Jennifer Sheppard | School Counselor, A-B | Jennifer_Sheppard@hcpss.org
Katia Rasheed | Social Worker | Katia_Rasheed@hcpss.org
Steven Wright | School Counselor, K-M | steven_wright@hcpss.org
Ashley Bubb | School Counselor, G-J | ashley_bubb@hcpss.org
Rebecca Akinmurele | School Counselor, N-R | rebecca_akinmurele@hcpss.org
Craig Alessio | College and Career Readiness Advisor | craig_alessio@hcpss.org
Keren Kreitzer | School Psychologist | keren_kreitzer@hcpss.org
Juan Cruz | Hispanic Achievement Liaison | Juan_Cruz_Gomez@hcpss.org
Ming Sun | Multilingual Achievement Liaison | ming_sun@hcpss.org

Accident and Medical Insurance

Accident Insurance

The school system does not carry medical insurance for accidents that occur at school, including non-sport related injuries, such as trips and falls, physical education injuries, and recess/playground injuries. Thus, parents are encouraged to enroll students in the accident insurance program offered through HCPSS.

Learn more about how to obtain accident insurance →

Medical Insurance

The Maryland Children’s Health Insurance Program (MCHIP) is available for families, pregnant women, and children in need of medical insurance. Applications are available through the school health assistant or by contacting the Howard County Health Department at 410-313-7500.

Find out more about qualifying for MCHIP →