

Embracing & Elevating our FUTURE

THE ANNUAL YOUTH DAY IN ANNAPOLIS IS DESIGNED TO TEACH STUDENTS ABOUT THE POWER OF CIVIC ENGAGEMENT & HOW THE GOVERNMENT WORKS.

STUDENTS WILL:

- TAKE A TOUR OF THE HOUSE & SENATE BUILDINGS
- VOTING ON AND PREPARING MOCK BILLS
- MINI COLLEGE FAIR

BREAKFAST & LUNCH PROVIDED

REGISTRATION FORM & WAIVER REQUIRED

REGISTRATION DEADLINE January 30th 2018



PARENT INFORMATION

Full Name:

Contact #:

E-Mail:

Street Address:

City, State, Zip:

Will the parent be accompanying the minor Fax or email completed forms to: 410-841-3019 or black.caucus@house.state.md.us

PHOTO ID REQUIRED

Both student and parent are going to **NEED A PHOTO ID** to enter state buildings



LEGISLATIVE BLACK CAUCUS OF MARYLAND, INC.

The Maryland House of Delegates, 6 Bladen Street, Room 300, Annapolis, Maryland 21401 410-841-3185 ● 301-858-3185 ● 800-492-7122 Ext. 3185 ● Fax 410-841-3175 ● 301-858-3175 ● Black.Caucus@house.state.md.us

EXECUTIVE OFFICERS

Chair

Delegate Cheryl D. Glenn, District 45

1st Vice Chair

Delegate Darryl Barnes, District 25

2nd Vice Chair

Delegate Edith J. Patterson, District 28

Treasure

Delegate Benjamin Brooks, District 10

Secretary

Delegate Sheree Sample-Hughes, District 37A

Financial Secretary

Delegate Pamela E. Queen, District 14

Chaplain

Senator Joanne C. Benson, District 24

Parliamentarian

Delegate Charles E. Sydnor III, Esq., District 44B

Historian

Senator Nathaniel J. McFadden, District 45

Executive Director

Andy-Evens Pierre

MEMBERS

Senator Joan Carter Conway, District 43 Senator Ulysses Currie, District 25 Senator Delores G. Kelley, District 10 Senator C. Anthony Muse, District 26 Senator Shirley Nathan-Pulliam, District 44 Senator Nathaniel T. Oaks, District 41 Senator Barbara A. Robinson, District 40 Senator William C. Smith, Jr., District 20 Delegate Bilal Ali, District 41 Delegate Curt Anderson, District 43 Delegate Angela Angel, District 25 Delegate Vanessa E. Atterbeary, District 13 Delegate Erek L. Barron, District 24 Delegate Talmadge Branch, District 45 Delegate Alfred C. Carr, Jr., District 18 Delegate Frank M. Conaway, Jr., District 40 Delegate Dereck Davis, District 25 Delegate Diana M. Fennell, District 47A Delegate Tawanna P. Gaines, District 22 Delegate Angela C. Gibson, District 41 Delegate Antonio L. Hayes, District 40 Delegate Keith E. Haynes, District 44A Delegate Terri L. Hill, District 12 Delegate Marvin E. Holmes, Jr., District 23B Delegate Carolyn J.B. Howard, District 24 Delegate Michael A. Jackson, District 27B Delegate Dr. Jay Jalisi, District 10 Delegate Adrienne A. Jones, District 10 Delegate Tony Knotts, District 26 Delegate Jazz Lewis, District 24 Delegate Robbyn Lewis, District 46 Delegate Cory V. McCray, District 45 Delegate Nick J. Mosby, District 40 Delegate Joseline A. Peña-Melnyk, District 21 Delegate Elizabeth "Susie" Proctor, District 27A Delegate Frank S. Turner, District 13 Delegate Jay Walker, District 26 Delegate Alonzo T. Washington, District 22 Delegate Mary L. Washington, Ph.D, District 43 Delegate Jheanelle Wilkins, District 20 Delegate C.T. Wilson, District 28

Waiver-Adults for Legislative Black Caucus of Maryland, Inc.

I,	, agree to abide by all
the rules and regulations governing the	he Legislative Black Caucus of Maryland
Inc. and I further agree to indemnify	and hold harmless Legislative Black
Caucus of Maryland, Inc., its agents,	representatives, servants, or employees
from and against any and all losses, o	claims, demands, suites, or actions arising
from or in any way due to or connect	ted with my participation in activities of
the Legislative Black Caucus of Mar	yland, Inc. youth activities.
I represent that there are no medical	or health conditions preventing my
participation in the event.	
Name of the Participant:	
Date	Signature of Parent/Guardian
Cell Phone	Home Phone
Street Address of Parent/Guardian	City/State/Zip



LEGISLATIVE BLACK CAUCUS OF MARYLAND, INC.

The Maryland House of Delegates, 6 Bladen Street, Room 300, Annapolis, Maryland 21401 410-841-3185 ● 301-858-3185 ● 800-492-7122 Ext. 3185 ● Fax 410-841-3175 ● 301-858-3175 ● Black.Caucus@house.state.md.us

EXECUTIVE OFFICERS

Chair

Delegate Cheryl D. Glenn, District 45

1st Vice Chair

Delegate Darryl Barnes, District 25

2nd Vice Chair

Delegate Edith J. Patterson, District 28

Transura

Delegate Benjamin Brooks, District 10

Secretary

Delegate Sheree Sample-Hughes, District 37A

Financial Secretary

Delegate Pamela E. Queen, District 14

Chaplain

Senator Joanne C. Benson, District 24

Parliamentarian

Delegate Charles E. Sydnor III, Esq., District 44B

Historian

Senator Nathaniel J. McFadden, District 45

Executive Director

Andy-Evens Pierre

MEMBERS

Senator Joan Carter Conway, District 43 Senator Ulysses Currie, District 25 Senator Delores G. Kelley, District 10 Senator C. Anthony Muse, District 26 Senator Shirley Nathan-Pulliam, District 44 Senator Nathaniel T. Oaks, District 41 Senator Barbara A. Robinson, District 40 Senator William C. Smith, Jr., District 20 Delegate Bilal Ali, District 41 Delegate Curt Anderson, District 43 Delegate Angela Angel, District 25 Delegate Vanessa E. Atterbeary, District 13 Delegate Erek L. Barron, District 24 Delegate Talmadge Branch, District 45 Delegate Alfred C. Carr, Jr., District 18 Delegate Frank M. Conaway, Jr., District 40 Delegate Dereck Davis, District 25 Delegate Diana M. Fennell, District 47A Delegate Tawanna P. Gaines, District 22 Delegate Angela C. Gibson, District 41 Delegate Antonio L. Hayes, District 40 Delegate Keith E. Haynes, District 44A Delegate Terri L. Hill, District 12 Delegate Marvin E. Holmes, Jr., District 23B Delegate Carolyn J.B. Howard, District 24 Delegate Michael A. Jackson, District 27B Delegate Dr. Jay Jalisi, District 10 Delegate Adrienne A. Jones, District 10 Delegate Tony Knotts, District 26 Delegate Jazz Lewis, District 24 Delegate Robbyn Lewis, District 46 Delegate Cory V. McCray, District 45 Delegate Nick J. Mosby, District 40 Delegate Joseline A. Peña-Melnyk, District 21 Delegate Elizabeth "Susie" Proctor, District 27A Delegate Frank S. Turner, District 13 Delegate Jay Walker, District 26 Delegate Alonzo T. Washington, District 22 Delegate Mary L. Washington, Ph.D, District 43 Delegate Jheanelle Wilkins, District 20 Delegate C.T. Wilson, District 28

Emergency Contact Information

The information provided below will **ONLY** be used in the event of a medical

emergency. Please print clearly and fill out completely and accurately.

Last Name	First Name	Middle Initial
Emergency Contact Person		Relationship
Street Address		
City/State	Zip Code	
Phone		Cellphone
 Allergies		